News 03/09/2023

Lincoln Presidential Foundation Announces Loop Capital Chairman & CEO Jim Reynolds Will Receive the 2023 Lincoln Leadership Prize

CHICAGO – March 9, 2023 – Loop Capital Founder, Chairman & CEO Jim Reynolds was recently announced as the recipient of The Lincoln Presidential Foundation’s prestigious Lincoln Leadership Prize, for his track record of mentorship, service, and philanthropy. The Lincoln Leadership Prize, to be presented during a special, in-person dinner on June 14 at the Hilton Chicago (720 S Michigan Ave), is an annual award that recognizes notable individuals for a lifetime of exceptional service in the spirit of the 16th President of the United States, Abraham Lincoln. The award honors individuals who accept the responsibilities imposed by history and demanded by conscience, show great strength of character, and exhibit an unwavering commitment to the defining principles of democracy.

Jim Reynolds - Loop Capital

“I believe if you’re on this earth you’re supposed to help others, especially if you are fortunate to have some level of success. Abraham Lincoln’s life and presidency embody that ideal, and it is an honor to join the illustrious group of Lincoln Leadership Prize recipients, each of whom strove to help mankind in their own way.”

James Reynolds, Jr., CFA | Chairman & Chief Executive Officer

The Foundation has awarded the Lincoln Leadership Prize annually since 2006. Previous recipients include: 43rd President of the United States George W. Bush; Former British Prime Minister Tony Blair; Astrophysicist Neil deGrasse Tyson; Historian Doris Kearns Goodwin; Civil Rights Activists The Little Rock Nine; Filmmaker Steven Spielberg; 42nd President of the United States Bill Clinton; former Polish President Lech Walesa; Journalist Tim Russert; Astronaut James Lovell, Jr; Archbishop Desmond Tutu; Supreme Court Justice Sandra Day O’Connor; philanthropist David Rubenstein; award-winning actor and philanthropist Gary Sinise; and corporate leader Mellody Hobson.

Read the full Lincoln Presidential Foundation press release here.